0

Healthcare Clinician Resources – H

Health Literacy National Adult Literacy Survey http://nces.ed.gov/pubs93/93275.pdf National Center for Education Statistics http://nces.ed.gov/naal/health.asp National Institute for Literacy https://www.federalregister.gov/agencies/national-institute-for-literacy Health Literacy: Effective Healthcare Communication (HRSA) http://www.hrsa.gov/publichealth/healthliteracy/ Health Communication (CDC) http://www.cdc.gov/healthcommunication/ Health Literacy (AHRQ) http://www.ahrq.gov/health-care-information/topics/topic-health-literacy.html HEENT University of Virginia School of Medicine… Continue Reading

0

Healthcare Clinician Resources – G

Government HealthCare.gov http://www.healthcare.gov Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) http://www.ahrq.gov Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) http://www.cdc.gov National Institute for Drug Abuse (NIDA) http://www.drugabuse.gov Epidemic Intelligence Service (EIS) http://www.cdc.gov/eis Office of The Surgeon General http://www.surgeongeneral.gov National Heart, Lung,… Continue Reading

0

Healthcare Clinician Resources – F

*Caution* There are some links to Medical Exam Videos that may not be suitable for young children. Female Genital and Breast University of California – Breast Exam http://meded.ucsd.edu/clinicalmed/breast.htm Bates – Female Genitalia, Anal and Rectal Exam http://imedrxtv.blogspot.com/2008/08/bates-female-genetalia-anus-and-rectum.html Bates – Breast… Continue Reading

0

Healthcare Clinician Resources – D

Deep Vein Thrombosis (DVT) DVT.org http://www.outcomes-umassmed.org/dvt/ http://www.dvt.org DVT Best Practices Manual PDF http://www.outcomes-umassmed.org/dvt/best_practice/ Wells’ Criteria for DVT http://www.mdcalc.com/wells-criteria-for-dvt/ Deep Venous Thrombosis Risk Stratification in Emergency Medicine http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/1918446-overview Dermatology Interactive Dermatology Atlas http://www.dermatlas.net Global skin Atlas http://www.globalskinatlas.com Derm 101 https://www.derm101.com Dermatology… Continue Reading

0

Healthcare Clinician Resources – A

Allergic Rhinitis Joint Council of Asthma. Allergy, and Immunology (JCAAI) http://www.jcaai.org Alternative/Complementary Therapies National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) http://nccam.nih.gov NIH Office of Dietary Supplements http://ods.od.nih.gov FDA-U.S. Food and Drug Administration http://www.fda.gov/ FDA-TRACK Center for Food Safety &… Continue Reading